L I F E S T Y L E,   F A S H I O N,   J E W E L L E R Y   &   W A T C H E S   M A G A Z I N E
ARY Film Awards

The 1st ARY Film Awards 2014 celebrate Pakistani Film Industry first ARY Film Awards 2014 at the DHA Golf Club, Karachi. The event celebrated and honored filmmakers, writers, actors and artists who have been instrumental in reinvigorating the Pakistani film industry.

After establishing ARY Films as the country's leading films company, ARY brings you the biggest ever film awards in Pakistan's history. This event also aims to serve as a platform to motivate the young blood that has been injected into this decades old passion of the nation. The master of the ceremony was Lollywood superstar Shan, and was later joined by co-hosts: TV stars Fahad Mustafa, Hamza Abbasi, Sarwat Gillani and the pop sensation Ayesha Omar. The awards were divided into 3 different categories i.e. The Viewer's Choice Awards, Jury Awards and Technical Awards. The show featured entertaining performances by Amna Illyas, Khurram Patras on a song from their internationally acclaimed movie Zinda Bhag. Avid dance performer Ahsan Khan also shared the stage with actresses Urwa Hocain and Ushna Shah dancing to a medley of songs, Marium performed a song the upcoming movie Pura Chand.

The handsome Humayun Saeed and the young Noman Habib performed with the sensational Mathira on a song from their popular movie Main Hoon Shahid Afridi. Young hearththrob Sheheryaar Munawar and the promising Sohai Abro danced on a song from the upcoming movie Kambakht. Film industry stars Saima, Noor and the legendary Babra Sharif also graced the stage and did special dance performances for the audience.

Apart from these star studded performances the show also featured glittering line up of Award Presenters like Waqar Ali Khan, Saba Qamar, Sangeeta, Mustafa Qureshi, Tapu Javeri, Maheen Khan, Aijaz Aslam, Noor, Meesha Shafi, Yasir Nawaz and Nida Yasir, HSY, Ayaan, Sanam Baloch, Wassay Chaudary, Faisal Qureshi, Sunita, Ali Zafar, Mohib Mirza, Ayesha Khan, Nomi Ansari, Sana Bucha, Asad-ul-Haq, Zeba Bakhtiar, Sharmeen Obaid Chinoy, Syed Noor, Saima, Asim Raza, Iman Ali, Humayun Saeed, Humaima, Javed Shiekh and Reema Khan.